Author Event Sessions

Time Title Type Locationsort ascending

Friday, June 22 - 6:00pm

6:00pm - 7:00pm
ABC-CLIO Author Event Author Event Anaheim Convention Center
Exhibit Hall, Booth #1608 (13)
Description :

Booth # 1608 - Dianne de Las Casas, Author - A is for Alligator: Draw and Tell Tales from A-Z

Sponsors :
UNO

Saturday, June 23 - 4:00pm

4:00pm - 5:00pm
StarWalk Kids Media Author Event Author Event Anaheim Convention Center
Exhibit Hall, Booth #2471
Description :

Booth # 2471 - Seymour Simon, Author - Animals Nobody Loves

Sponsors :
UNO

Sunday, June 24 - 1:00pm

1:00pm - 2:00pm
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Author Event Author Event Anaheim Convention Center
Exhibit Hall, Booth #2310
Description :

Booth # 2310 - Melissa Sweet, Author/Illustrator - Balloons Over Broadway

Sponsors :
UNO

Saturday, June 23 - 10:00am

10:30am - 11:30am
Peachtree Publishers Author Event Author Event Anaheim Convention Center
Exhibit Hall, Booth #2459
Description :

Booth # 2459 - Myron Uhlberg, Author - A Storm Called Katrina; Dad, Jackie, and Me; The Printer; Flying Over Brooklyn; Lemuel the Fool

Sponsors :
UNO
10:30am - 11:30am
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers Author Event Author Event Anaheim Convention Center
Exhibit Hall, Booth #2401
Description :

Booth # 2401 - Libba Bray, Author - The Diviners

Sponsors :
UNO

Sunday, June 24 - 2:00pm

2:00pm - 3:00pm
Albert Whitman & Company Author Event Author Event Anaheim Convention Center
Exhibit Hall, Booth #2411
Description :

Booth # 2411 - Alison Formento, Author - These Bees Count!

Sponsors :
UNO

Monday, June 25 - 9:00am

9:00am - 11:00am
Reflections Publishing Author Event Author Event Anaheim Convention Center
Exhibit Hall, Booth #2305
Description :

Booth # 2305 - Caroline Rose Ster, Author - Face 2 Face: Navigating Through Cyberbullying, Peer Abuse, and Bullying

Sponsors :
UNO

Sunday, June 24 - 2:00pm

2:00pm - 2:30pm
Holiday House Author Event Author Event Anaheim Convention Center
Exhibit Hall, Booth #2550
Description :

Booth # 2550 - Gretchen Woelfle, Author - ALL THE WORLD'S A STAGE: A Novel in Five Acts

Sponsors :
UNO

Saturday, June 23 - 2:00pm

2:00pm - 3:00pm
Scholastic Author Event Author Event Anaheim Convention Center
Exhibit Hall, Booth #2634
Description :

Booth # 2634 - K.A. Applegate, Author - Animorphs

Sponsors :
UNO

Saturday, June 23 - 10:00am

10:00am - 11:00am
Lerner Publishing Group Author Event Author Event Anaheim Convention Center
Exhibit Hall, Booth #2228
Description :

Booth # 2228 - Marsha Wilson Chall, Author - A Secret Keeps

Sponsors :
UNO

Saturday, June 23 - 11:00am

11:30am - 12:00pm
Consortium Book Sales Author Event Author Event Anaheim Convention Center
Exhibit Hall, Booth #2567
Description :

Booth # 2567 - Judi Hollis, Author - From Bagels to Buddha

Sponsors :
UNO

Sunday, June 24 - 1:00pm

1:00pm - 2:00pm
Scholastic Author Event Author Event Anaheim Convention Center
Exhibit Hall, Booth #2634 (3)
Description :

Booth # 2634 - Raina Telgemeier, Author - Drama

Sponsors :
UNO

Sunday, June 24 - 10:00am

10:30am - 11:30am
Macmillan Children's Publishing Group Author Event Author Event Anaheim Convention Center
Exhibit Hall, Booth #2534
Description :

Booth # 2534 - Shane W. Evans, Author - Underground, We March

Sponsors :
UNO

Sunday, June 24 - 8:00am

8:00am - 9:00am
Auditorium Speaker - Dan Ariely Author Event, Speaker series Anaheim Convention Center
Ballroom DE
Description :

Behavioral economist and bestselling author Dan Ariely takes a groundbreaking look at the way we behave, examining the contradictory forces that drive us to cheat and keep us honest, in his forthcoming book “The Honest Truth About Dishonesty: How We Lie to Everyone—Especially Ourselves.”

When we make decisions we think we're in control. But are we? From ticket-fixing in our police departments to test-score scandals in our schools, from our elected leaders’ extra-marital affairs to the Ponzi schemes undermining our economy, cheating and dishonesty are ubiquitous parts of our national news cycle—and inescapable parts of the human condition. Drawing on original experiments and research, in the vein of Freakonomics, The Tipping Point, and Survival of the Sickest, Ariely reveals—honestly—what motivates these irrational, but entirely human, behaviors.

Ariely is the New York Times bestselling author of “Predictably Irrational” and “The Upside of Irrationality” which he says “are my attempt to take my research findings and describe them in non academic terms so that more people will learn about this type of research, discover the excitement of behavioral economics, and possibly use some of the insights to enrich their own lives.” He is the James B. Duke Professor of Behavioral Economics at Duke University, with appointments at the Fuqua School of Business, the Center for Cognitive Neuroscience, and the Department of Economics. He has also held a visiting professorship at MIT’s Media Lab. He has appeared on CNN and CNBC, and is a regular commentator on National Public Radio’s Marketplace. More about Dan Ariely

Sponsors :
ALA

Saturday, June 23 - 10:00am

10:00am - 11:00am
Simon & Schuster, Inc. Author Event Author Event Anaheim Convention Center
Exhibit Hall, Booth #2600
Description :

Booth # 2600 - Ashley Bryan, Author/Illustrator - Words to My Life's Song

Sponsors :
UNO

Sunday, June 24 - 3:00pm

3:00pm - 4:00pm
Holiday House Author Event Author Event Anaheim Convention Center
Exhibit Hall, Booth #2550
Description :

Booth # 2550 - Susan Goldman Rubin, Author - Irena Sendler and the Children of the Warsaw Ghetto

Sponsors :
UNO

Friday, June 22 - 6:00pm

6:00pm - 7:00pm
ABC-CLIO Author Event Author Event Anaheim Convention Center
Exhibit Hall, Booth #1608 (2)
Description :

Booth # 1608 - Annette Lamb, Author - Graphic Inquiry

Sponsors :
UNO

Saturday, June 23 - 11:00am

11:30am - 12:00pm
StarWalk kids Media Author Event Author Event Anaheim Convention Center
Exhibit Hall, Booth #2471
Description :

Booth #2471, Laura Vaccaro Seeger Signing

Sponsors :
UNO

Sunday, June 24 - 1:00pm

1:00pm - 1:30pm
Macmillan Children's Publishing Group Author Event Author Event Anaheim Convention Center
Exhibit Hall, Booth #2534 (2)
Description :

Booth # 2534 - Faith Erin Hicks, Author - Friends With Boys

Sponsors :
UNO

Sunday, June 24 - 4:00pm

4:30pm - 5:30pm
Book Buzz Theater Featuring National Geographic Book Group: Children's and Adult Author Event, Exhibitor session Anaheim Convention Center
210AB
Description :

Book Buzz Theater Featuring National Geographic Book Group: Children's and Adult

Sponsors :
ALA