Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction and Nonfiction Awards Ceremony

Sunday, June 24, 2012 - 8:00pm to 10:00pm
Calendar Download to my calendar
Pacific A & B

The awards ceremony where the first ever Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction and Nonfiction will be announced and presented! Hear the winning authors and other high-profile speakers. Meet, mingle, and celebrate with the literary luminaries on the shortlist, with Nancy Pearl, Carnegie Corporation leaders, ALA leaders, and your adult-book-loving colleagues. Funded through a grant from Carnegie Corporation of New York, and cosponsored by ALA’s Booklist and Reference and User Services Association (RUSA).

Speakers: Winning authors and finalists; selection committee chair Nancy Pearl; Carnegie Corporation President Vartan Gregorian; ALA President Molly Raphael; and ALA Executive Director Keith Michael Fiels.

Type of Library: 
Included with conference registration
Last Updated: 
Tuesday, May 15, 2012 - 3:42pm PDT
99 people interested in attending (View all)